Agata Rakotny's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agata’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • teacher of English as a Foreign Language
  • I studied English Philology, Culture, Media and Translation,
  • From Gliwice, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open to what life brings. Prefers city centre over suburbs. Cats over dogs. Driving over flying. Summer over winter. David Lynch over David Hasselhoff. Wine over beer. Ironing over washing-up. Beatles over Rolling Stones. Doing over planning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea and want to be part of it!

Interests

Going new places, getting to know new people, cats, teaching = getting to know students, music festivals (Off Festival, Colours of Ostrava), football (Arsenal), yoga, driving, Scrabble (hate losing!) ;)), shopping for second-hand clothes and other things, cooking for friends, vegeterian, FB addict. My recent thing is nail art o_O

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Fink, Johnny Cash, Blur, Nina Simone, Jack White, Morphine, Otis Redding, Dean Martin, Archive, Radiohead, Franz Ferdinand, Stone Roses, Cinematic Orchestra, John Grant, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club...
Films: David Lynch (Twin Peaks! and everything else he's done), Lars von Trier (most things that he's done, love Melancholia) Guy Ritchie; Bitter Moon, Big Lebowski, Dirty Dancing :), My own private Idaho, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Seven, As Good as It Gets, Delicatessen, Volver, All about my mother, Being John Malkovich, Magnolia, Trainspotting, Closer, Run Lola Run...
Favourite authors: Haruki Murakami, Milan Kundera, Roald Dahl, Michel Houellebecq, Andrzej Stasiuk, George Orwell, Stephen Fry, Tadeusz Konwicki

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove all the way from Poland to the very south of Italy, 26 hours :) also, spent 14 hours on a Chinese train, standing, with a huge backpack! That was quite a thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to be more patient and stick to the plan!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on a host :) company for sure, exchange of views on life if desirable

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, San Marino, Slovakia, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Agata’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups