Ariel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Consultant in the pharmaceutical industry - Musician
  • Chemical engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling in Europe on the greenest and most ecological way: by bicycle. Pedaling every EuroVelo road (probably next EV9).
Travelling to continents I've never been to, specially Asia and Africa, and getting good advice from other Couchsurfers on those destinations.

ABOUT ME

I'm a chemical engineer and I for the pharmaceutical industry. I'm often moving from one place to another. I love music, I playing guitar and singing (musicians will be welcomed) and I also love all kind of arts: films, books, etc. and meeting open-minded people. I like animals, I had cats and dogs. I intent to get to know as many countries as possible, and learn from its various cultures and people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I both enjoy surfing, and hosting people (the aim is to make meaningful encounters)

Interests

I'm interested in all kind of arts. I've been playing guitar since I was 13, so I would enjoy meeting musicians. I love literature (Cortazar is my favourite author) and going to the cinema to watch art films. Most of all, I enjoy people who have something to say (an opinion) and to share life experiences.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • cinema
  • nature
  • cultures
  • trekking
  • biking
  • meeting new people
  • wild camping
  • bike touring
  • paddling
  • brewing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite directors: Tarantino, Woody Allen, David Lynch, Park Chan-Wook, Xavier Dolan, and many others. I love movies.
I also love reading, especially 20th century literature. I love Julio Cortázar and all the people who could invent a whole new world from his mind.
I listen to lots of sorts of music: rock, jazz, tango, folk. It's a pleasure to discover new music from other countries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rode my bicycle forma overol a month onda the EuroVélo 6, from Tours (FR) to Budapest (HU) passing across 6 countries: France, Switwerland, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary.

Sand boarding in the moon-shaped desert of Nazca, in Peru.

While I lived in Germany, I used to play with latin-american musicians. I remember once we played in a squatter art space. There was such a bizarre and unique place, where you can find a crowd dancing along with a 70's funk tune, and a junky eating peas from a tin can.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach guitar, music, spanish and french. I can also share some argentinian recipes, if you have the time. I'd like also to practice my english and to talk in german (since I've been living in France I've only had a very few chances to practice it). As there are many more experienced travellers, I will be grateful if you can give me any advice about travel, hitchhiking, etc. And of course, sharing interesting travel and life experiences and enjoying a discussion.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I said, I can share my music, my travel experience, we can drink mate together. I can show you Amiens around, we can go beer or wine tasting, to a free concert or enjoy the many restaurants and vivid nightlife this city has to offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.

My Groups