Holly Holland

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, Indonesian, Sign Language - American
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I occupy my time trying to find a new way to smile
  • No education listed
  • From Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To listen, think, speak, and help us all make it into a better tomorrow!


As a Canadian I am a funny mix. I will tell you my height in feet and inches (5'10'') but the distance in kilometers, unless it is a small distance- because then I'll do both. I say things like cookie (not bisquit) and sidewalk not footpath. My spelling is a mess of American and French but my tongue is quick to learn many new sounds of any new language. OH YES- language acquisition is always a pass time of mine. I like to travel (DUH!) but I like to do it in a pleasurable, slow kind of way. Life may be just too short to get a chance to return to a country I'm visiting, so i wanna do a DAM good job while I'm there. I want to learn the behind-the-scene-stories and the little quirks of the 'everyday people'.


Live and learn!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It takes a special kind of person to open their hearts and homes to people they have not yet met. :)

I have had many people do it for me in the past and I am pleasurably required by the forces of the universe to return the favour(s).


Pretty lucky! I've only had great experiences thus far....please, please, please don't let me down!


NEW foods, and drink ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

scuba diving between Australia and Indonesia, Rock climbing in Spain

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Indonesia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups