Aiyami Istan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aiyami’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Japanese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Aiyami :) Czech girl who just exploring Japan for a year thanks to Working Holiday visa, cuz dreams do come true 🤩 Looking for hosts and new friends to show me this beautiful and interesting country!

I started my hitchhiking journey in Kagoshima, on 24.4.2024.

My plans:

--APRIL--
Kagoshima✅
Miyazaki

--MAY--
Kumamoto✅
Beppu✅
Nagasaki

Fukuoka

Kitakyushu✅
Hiroshima✅
Izumo✅

--JUNE--
Tottori✅
Okayama✅
Himeji

Kobe ✅
Osaka ✅
Nara ✅
Wakayama ✅
Nachi falls ✅

--JULY--
Kyoto ✅

Nagoya
Kanazawa
Shirakawago
Takayama
Nagano
Hamamatsu

--AUGUST--
Shizuoka
Fuji
Hakone
Owakudani
Kamakura
Yokosuka
Yokohama
Sapporo
Aomori
Akita
Iwate

--SEPTEMBER--
Sendai
Yamagata
Fukushima
Niigata
Utsunomiya
Kawasaki
Furukawa

From September to the end of January
In Tokyo with trips around.

In case you want to meet me, show me your city or host me, let me know 🙃 (maybe I will be around or you convince me to come haha ) I will be glad even for recommendations of off beat paths, places or interesting spots🤘

_________________________

In love with my lovely boyfriend since 2021❤️!

Lived in 🇨🇿🇬🇧🇩🇪🇬🇷🇵🇹🇻🇳🇵🇱🇯🇵

I'm just a regular girl in black, colourful hair and some tattoos who loves music and traveling :)

My dream - every year (or two) live in another country and discover them😍
People, culture, places = the whole experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Next to free accomodation (which to be honest, nowadays is big plus!) I found long term friends. If not long term then it was at least most of time amazingly spend time with interesting people. Some of them showed me/told me new interesting stuff, which is fascinating to me ☺️ I love this connection here, locals are the best to know the place I visiting! And it's always better with a friend(s) 😉

Interests

I'm a huge fan of almost any "heavy" music...... rock N roll, glam metal, rock, punk, jrock, visual kei, hardcore... since the 50s to the millenium :)
(I like to visit places with history about Rock N roll... Already I found a lots of places in London)

My favorite bands are Mötley Crüe, Led Zeppelin, Black Veil Brides, X JAPAN, Palaye Royale or The Slot 😍🤘 but to be honest, there are a lot more 😅

In traveling I could say I toured the entire Czech and Slovakia in years 2010 - 2014.
2015 I moved out of my hometown straight to capital of the UK, London.
April 2018 I quit my work and left UK after 3 years. Since May 2018 I was on my way... As a hitchhiker and CS guest/sleeping outside I'm traveled across Europe for 4 months.
2019-2021 I lived in Athens, Greece.
Two months long trip across Turkey and found new place and work in Lisbon, Portugal 🖤
2022-2023 Post COVID world started to open, so me and my bf went finally to Asia, and spent half a year in Vietnam working as English teacher and traveled around.
2024- after half a year in Krakow, Poland I'm free again to travel 🧳🎉

  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • temples

Music, Movies, and Books

If I have a time, I read some new biography of my rockstars.

My favorite books is The Dirt and Heroins Diaries, I recommend!
I am interested in the history and myths, mainly Greek and Egyptian.

Movies: I like fantasy, animations, true crime stories and documentaries (not just about music 😅)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my homeland and living abroad and in different countries by my own already 9 years! 🎉

I met my biggest hero Nikki Sixx!

I traveled many countries by hitchhiking as a solo female traveler!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach you Czech. It's so funny and lovely to hear my mother's language in another accents. I may help you with English too!
I love long talks about music, travels and life. I can share a lot about travels 😉

Definitely I would love to know some basic Japanese ☺️ such a pretty language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my travel memories and experiences. Experiences living in 7 different countries. Who is interested into Czech/Slovak, we may try this too... It's always funny and lovely at same time when foreigner try to speak my language🙃
Talk about rock/metal? About some history stuff? Or life/world issue? No problem, can spend whole night talking about it hah

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Aiyami’s full profile.

My Groups