Aka Thomas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 76 References 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a student
  • high school diploma
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To help other people to discover the world!

ABOUT ME

I'm a girl of 30, living in Bonn, a nice city, where I studied law at the university for some years and then changed to Romance Philology. I'm friendly, like to meet poeple and having fun. My hobbies are football (I love following my favourite team (Borussia Dortmund) whereever they play, cooking, listening to music, reading good books, having fun with my friends...

PHILOSOPHY

Don't really have one...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well I would like to host you, to show you around in my town...and perhaps some day I would like to come to your town, too ;-) PLEASE write personal requests - I really hate those boring copy-and-paste requests from people who didnt read my profile and not even call me by my name...wont host you if you write such a request ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

a lot. I started a list a couple of years ago, but I stopped as it was too much so I won't continue this list ;)

hosted:
1) Marco (Saxony/Germany)
2) Emily (Canada)
3) Santiago (Guatemala)
4) Jenny (Leipzig/Germa
ny)
5) Anke (Rostock/Germany)
6) Elena (Vladimir/Russia)
7) Susann (Kiel/Germany)
8) Anastasia (Russia)
9) Louis-Philipp (Canada)
10) Cristina (Spain)
11) Hannah (Canada)
12) Rienk and Yen (Netherlands)
13) Wolfgang (Austria)
14) Enno and Raphael (Germany)
15) Martin (Germany)
16) Jeroen (Netherlands)
17) Kristin (Germany)
18) Jan & Hannes (Germany)
19) Anita (Austria)
20) Philippe (Germany)
21) Tim (Australia)
22) Manuel
23) Steffi
24) Tobi
25) David (USA)
26) Joshi (Halle/Saale)
27) Valerie and Bianka (Halle/Saale)
28) Maria (Hamburg/Gemany)
29) Fabian (Stuttgart, Germany)

surfed:

1) Stefano (Udine/Italy)
2) Alex
3) Robin
4) Orti
5) Mieke and Iris
6) Tina
7) Katha
8) Jessie
9) Markus
10) Franz
11) Katja
12) Claudia and Frank
13) Harald
14) Swinda
15) Tim and Birte
16) Felix and Ina
17) Simone
18) Volker
19) Raphael
20) Ieva (Baku/Azerbaijan)
21) Sudarshan (London/England)
22) Marta (Krakow/Poland)
23) David (Lviv/Ukraine)
24) Kuba (Sevilla/Spain)
25) Franzi
26) Dana
27) Johannes

Interests

football, reading, music, travelling, my friends!

  • cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Everything with Tom Hanks, romantic comedies...
Music: german songs, pop/rock, songs of the seventies - and on parties I love music from the nineties and german Schlager!
books: Ken Follett, Noah Gordon, Frank Schäzing, Charlotte Link, Tess Gerritsen...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the day when Borussia Dortmund became german champion

the day I got my driving license, when I passed my school exams, got my bacherlors degree at university, signed the contract for my first own flat, meeting great people from all over the world at several occasions...

Well, actually there have been so many amazing things in my life, that I can't really pick one special thing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I try to host you, I can show you around in the city, can give some advice about Bonn...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups