Akash Kumar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Urdu; learning German, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Indian Institute of Technology Madras
  • From Motihari, Bihar, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Health-Tech Founder currently based out of Bangalore, India. Have lived earlier in Delhi, Chennai and Phoenix.

I was born in a small town 5 hours North of Patna on the 🇮🇳🇳🇵border and went to college at IIT Madras.

Down for interesting conversations on politics, economy, philosophy, society, books, movies, food, tech, culture, future of the world and almost everything under the sun.

Mostly a bleeding heart cosmopolitan neoliberal from a political standpoint. Lapsed podcast host planning to restart one. Have traveled a fair bit. Cultural exchange has shaped me into who I am as a person today.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know about different cultures, meet different people and explore the world.

Interests

Interested in intercultural communication and international affairs.

Love to talk about books, movies, interesting opportunities and much more.

  • books
  • politics
  • technology
  • movies
  • economics
  • international relations
  • philosophy
  • cultural immersion
  • food
  • future
  • intercultural exchange
  • libertarianism
  • thriller movies
  • international business
  • progress studies

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 The only thing constant about my music choice is its flux. Daft Punk, Indian Classical, Pop, Punjabi & Bollywood

📚 Voracious reader. Non-fiction mostly, but fiction as well. I’m told I give the best personalised book recommendations, although that’s for when you bribe me with ☕️

🎥 Thriller, Drama, Romcoms

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spoke at the UN General Assembly, Met Prince Charles

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you Yoga, Hindi, Bollywood dance steps, bit of Economics & Philosophy and share my intercultural experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversations on Politics and Books, Help with quite a lot of other things as well depending on the need I believe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Akash’s full profile.