Akhil Jude's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akhil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 144 references 128 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Malayalam; learning German, Tamil
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I usually teach people how not to drown.
  • I was taught life by an elephant.
  • From Kochi, Kerala, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*I host for 2 days generally. And extend if I feel we gel. So please request for 2 days*

New to couchsurfing and haven’t figured your way around the community? Read the below link, it’s very very helpful and avoids awkward conversations after ;) and then continue reading and request for a couch :

https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200640010-How-do-I-write-a-good-couch-request-

To start off lads and lasses, I actually have a password that I've hidden in my profile for shits and giggles, but to also know that you're actually trying to stay with me not just for a guest house experience, but some company in the time. So be sure to drop me the password or I would assume you don't like me :(.

*Important: This is not a guest house service. Please take your time to read through my profile and the sleeping arrangements.*

I’m a scuba diving instructor working here. Moved to pondi for work a while ago, so I’m not really a local.

I like sharks, dogs and occasional cats. I enjoy playing with animals. I am currently on a quest to find out which one might kill me and which one won't. I enjoy long rides on my motorbike and I enjoy it more if the roads aren't straight. I also like taking shit load of pictures of my motorbike. I like retarded funny movies and brain damage.

I’m usually harmless unless you touch my nutella. Bonus points if you play Guitar. I like good acoustic covers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live alone in a 2 bedroom flat with my cats. I basically enjoy the idea of something new to learn to everyday.

Couchsurfing brings together a whole lot of that when I get to meet people from a variety of lifestyles and places, but at the end of the day, for a sole reason that's travelling. I am always keen on learning more about the things across the oceans and the things around me that, because of my ignorance or my lack of attention, I have missed. If you bring in stories, I can be a great listener! Thus, in couchsurfing.

Interests

Motorsports are exciting and fun. And Scuba diving is a job that I can enjoy. Photography is my form of storing memories and finding different ways to look at things.

  • photography
  • scuba diving
  • motor sports
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard rock, classic rock. No weird music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too much effort to do things is not my thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to be very lazy

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a bit crazy about motorbikes. And I have been doing some diving for a while. I can share whatever little knowledge I have about both of these subjects as much as I can!

I can share my experiences with travelling around my country on my motorbike and exploring new areas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Akhil’s full profile.

My Groups