Anton Kosyakov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Principal Software Engineer
  • Computer Science/Software Engineering
  • From Kachkanar, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am Russian who got a job in Germany and moved here. Currently I live in Kiel and work on the cool framework for building programming languages.

In my free time I like to hang out with my friends, traveling/sightseeing, snowboarding/carveboarding, running like crazy along Kiellinie, board games (Munchkin, Poker, etc.), reading, cooking, watching movies, going to bars, trying out local cuisines, etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on my way of learning German language and would like to get to know and make friends with people from Germany or anybody who is learning German also. Don't mind to be involved in any activities, e.g. to host, to be hosted or to meet up.


  • dogs
  • horses
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • poker
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • track and field
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • sightseeing
  • lakes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I travelled to Shavinsky lakes (Altai, Russia) just to see the total lunar eclipse on the 1st August 2008: It took us 2 weeks and we were raiding horses which grew up in a wild and then were tamed but still have quite a rebellious character. By the way 2 weeks before the trip I had removed a metallic rod that had held my leg together after a snowboard accident.

Another time I together with my sister and girlfriend were attacked by a dog on the hiking trip between Monterosso and Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre, Italy), then we got lost by taking a closed track and eventually made our own way to the closest village through quite thorny bushes. Here they look happy and don't know what is waiting for them: If you are attentive then you will spot that the sign says: CLOSED. Unfortunately we were not so attentive. :)

The last crazy thing which i did: I managed to run Kiel Firmenlauf in 19:05 against 25 something last year. And we even got the first place between all teams.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I live in Kiel I would really like to start some water sport. I will be glad to make a company in trying out some new things like wakeboarding or kitesurfing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well I can teach you how to snowboard, i will make you a company if you like to jog, you can practice Russian with me if you learn it, we could try to cook some Russian dishes, i can help with math or programming, we even can build a programming language ... though for last i will probably need to charge you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

My Groups