Akram Bouqsimi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akram’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Berber, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Undergraduate
  • IT engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born at first light on a sunny day in october in south Morocco. Several years later, after earning a high school degree in mathematics and after a lot of adventures, I moved to France to continue my studies and persue the long lost Moroccan dream.

I'm an ocean lover and a music addict . I love reading, travelling and enjoying little things in life. Simple pleasures.

It is important to mention that it's been a few months since I left Lyon. I live in Montpellier now.
After settling down here in this sunny city I'm back amongst the couchsurfers and ready to host people again.
However, I had tons of people looking for a place to stay, but for the life of me I could not accept to host because the messages were not personal.
My house is not a hostel. You can wrtie to me if you're new in the city and want to share some good vibes :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I loved the concept. Tried it out during Easter vacation 2017 for a small trip in Europe then quickly understood that I have friends all around the globe waiting for the opportunity to reunite us.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • vodka

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite artists are Miles Davis, Eric Clapton and James Hetfield... amongst others.
My favorite movie is The Shawshank Redemeption... as for books, I like Jack Kerouac and George Orwell's writings and my favorite books are Down And Out In Paris And London and Papillion.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pack-to-back Kerouac-style roadtrips? 3 days bus ride from Africa to Europe? First barrel?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach langages I master, guitar or ocean theory.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Jokes. I like laughing a lot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Akram’s full profile.