Anja Kürzinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Speech Scientist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm working and doing my PhD in lexicography here in Erlangen. Since Erlangen is not really the most exciting of all places I'm glad about every change I can get.
I'm a curious and calm person and love to find out about other cultures and ways of life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've made my first couchsurfing experiences in Canada and the States where I surfed a few couches and met awesome people. Now that I finally have my own apartment, I want to give some of the hospitality back which I received.

Interests

The three loves of my life are:
- (vegan) food. I'm a passionate cook, baker and - alas - eater
- exercise. I really enjoy weightlifting and bouldering but nothing beats crossfit!!
- traveling. Home is where my backpack is. I always need to have the next travel destination in my head.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • crossfit
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Kazuo Ishiguro - Never let me go
Jonathan Safran Foer - Eating Animals
George Orwell - 1984

Movies:
Pan's Labyrinth
The Sixth Sense

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups