Akrity & Asim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Akrity &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Nepali; learning German
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Business/ Management
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Akrity(29yo) and Asim(34yo) is my lovely partner. We have been based in Berlin since few years but are originally from Nepal. I came to Europe two years ago for my Master studies 👩‍🎓, and Asim has been in Germany for 6 years already. He is currently working as a financial analyst in a Berlin based start-up 📈.

(We have been using this profile for travelling together and hosting surfers. But sometimes I am traveling alone. So, please don't be surprised when some references are directed only to me .😊)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to live like locals while travelling. And we love to meet diverse people and be awestruck by their interesting life and travel stories 👨‍👨‍👧‍👧 .
We have, so far, absolutely enjoyed our couchsurfing journey (both hosting and being hosted). ✨

Interests

We both are a fun loving couple and absolutely love trying out new things. (That adds more flavour to our relationship, I think 🙈)

  • history
  • watching movies
  • reading books
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Asim is more into movies than me. He loves apocalyptic movies (I find that wierd 😂), and watches Hollywood a lot.
When it comes to books, Asim reads more fiction while I am more into non-fiction. These days, we are exploring each others' genre and trying to understand each others' world 💕.
And for music, we both listen to a variety. But a soothing musical night 🎶 in the coziness of our apartment is an ideal night for us 🌆.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since we come originally from South Asia, we could share with you about Nepali and Indian cuisines, Bollywood movies and songs, stories of living in South Asia. But actually, with the two of us combined, we can talk of anything you are interested in. 😎
We both are curious to learn about your country, culture, cuisine and language, also your view on life and the world!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We would love to hangout with you over coffee/beer. We would love to know your story and also share ours .
Or we could also cook some Nepali or indian cuisine together, if you like. We love cooking. 👨‍🍳
But if you are not available to hang out or chit-chat, we would understand that too. 💓
We are low maintenance and will make sure to be tidy, punctual and to maintain clear communication. We look forward to having a quality time with you. 🌻

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Greece, India, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Myanmar, Nepal, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Akrity &’s full profile.