Not Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corrado’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 142 References 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, German, Italian; learning Croatian, Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance
  • Translation and interpreting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share different cultures

ABOUT ME

My name is Corrado, i live in Trieste and i am half italian and half danish.
I love traveling, cinema (mostly asian and european), music (especially new wave)football and having a lot of fun!I love discovering new countries and cultures. Travelling has made me the person I am today. I am friendly, open-minded, tolerant and always happy to meet new people because I believe I've got a lot to learn from them, and it's a lot of fun too of course! :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Work is just for being able to do even more travelling.
I have always preferred having wings than things!
Learn from yesterday, Live for today and Hope for tomorrow!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As guest, in your home, i am respectful to you, your family, pets, and property. I look forward to meeting you and sharing a meal and some interesting conversations. I enjoy the opportunity to spend time with you whenever possible and i am open to many activities.
I love to host...maybe more than surfing. I like when my guests contribute in their own unique way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My friendships and experiences with my guests have been like wonderful gifts! I travel quite often and couch surfing has played an integral role. Each experience has been unique and rewarding. Essentially, CS has restored my faith in humanity.:-)

Interests

Cinema, travel, football, Depeche Mode and Denmark!

  • pets
  • concerts
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Old boy, Ordet, Festen, Confessions, Kamikaze Girls, Dogville, Pusher 1-2-3, 3-iron, After the wedding, Italian for beginners, Gran Torino, Norwegian Ninja, Departures, The passion of Joan of Arc, In a better world. Little Miss Sunshine, Funny Games, Drive, Melancholia, Sunny, Sügisball, Klass, Control, Punch, The man from nowhere, the Hunt, Secrets & Lies, Bronson, How To Use Guys With Secret Tips

TV: Dexter, Sons of Anarchy, Lost, Borgen, Forbrydelser, Keeping up the appearances, Broen, Breaking Bad, True Detective

Music: Depeche Mode, And One, Joy Division, The Cure, David Bowie, Wolfsheim, Sisters of mercy, She wants revenge, Rammstein.

Books: Hornby, Eco, Pamuk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

many Depeche Mode concerts

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, cinema, cultures, traveling

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, cinema, have fun, clubbing

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Corrado’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups