Ewelina Tluczek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ewelina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working in a corporation
  • spatial planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep calm and carry on ;-)

ABOUT ME

It's always hard to describe yourself. All I can say that I'm a normal girl, working and living in Cracow (it is such a magical city!!).
I create a good appereance but in reality I am a shy person. However, meeting new people helps me to overcome shyness.
I like to laugh and I try to be an optimist. I am a good listener and observer, my friends sometimes told me that I'm their conscience.
I'm still looking for my "way of life" or dreamed job, and few things more (as one of U2 songs says: "I still haven't found what I'm looking for").
I love to travel! I like to visit new places and I like to know/see them through the eyes of people living there. Finding friends during trips, sometimes on the other end of the world, is amazing.

PHILOSOPHY

"I want the freedom to try everything"
"Soy un angel te lo juro, los cuernos los tengo solo para aguantar mi aro"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have my own appartment that's why I can't host anyone. But we can meet for a tea/coffee/beer, we can take a long walk through the city, we can talk and I will tell you some stories about the city or my country

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first visit with CS was a short trip to Bologna, later was crazy, but great time in Morocco, beautiful Lviv and even Sri Lanka. Also I showed my city to several people.

Interests

music, books, movies, tv-series, cooking, Spanish

  • books
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Without music, movies and books I cannot imagine my life.
Music is very important to me. I listen to many kinds of music, very different styles and I still look for something new.
As to books - they are my addiction, if I enter bookstore I always buy something. Shame I don't remember part of them later because often I read two at once ;-)
Movies - I spend hours watching them, and consecutive hours watching TV series. I love Almodovar, Alejandro González Iñárritu and Xavier Dolan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

everyday life ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basics of polish ;-)
I can cook something.
I would love to hear your travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ewelina’s full profile.

My Groups