Alan Blumenstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Guaraní
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Mechatronic Engineer
  • Hochschule Karlsruhe
  • From Asuncion, Paraguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I know that I don't look like, but I'm from Paraguay, right now I'm working in Stuttgart, mostly with cars IoT and that kind of stuff.

I like nature, walk around big parks and learn about history, culture and the life of my guess/host. I'm really curious.

If you have the opportunity to host my I will try to cook for you and if you wish help you in your activities in the home.

If you want to stay with me you should read on my House part and I will give you some tips to convince my.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For free accomodations (you did it too don't lie to me!) But beside that to meet people, and travel to other countries. Also I like to learn form other culture, and find the secrets that only locals can show you

Interests

Science, engineer, robotics, technology, nature and now I can cook is one of my new hobbyes. I´m also blackbelt in Taekwondo (before the university) so i like martial arts.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorites Movies are:
The Fight Club
American Beauty
Pulp Fiction (really like Tarantino)
MCU (I'm kind of a nerd)

I also like star wars a lot, put a quote of starwars in your requisite.

Favotites Books
The Prince
Steve Jobs Biography

Favorite Music Group
Soda Stereo and Cerati if you like it and you need a couch, you are welcome!
Tribu Sonica (paraguayan band)
Salamandra (paraguayan band)
La secreta (paraguayan band)
Jazz

Music
Rock mainly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel through latinamerica!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about technology, so you can ask about robots. I now how to cook so I can teach you some kitchen Recipes, in exchange for yours (hope so hehe). I can teach you the basis of Taekwondo and a lot of bad jokes (mainly in spanish).

I can teach Spanish and Guarani (I can't talk Guarani really well but I one somethings heheh)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you the city and we can share some drinks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Israel, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Paraguay, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alan’s full profile.

My Groups