Albert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish, Swiss German; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Abitur (A-Levels)
  • From Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello and Servus!
I'm a 20-year old student from Southern Germany, currently studying IT Security on a Dual Studies basis with a large aeroplane company alternately.
In my free time, I enjoy being involved in my local fire departement as well as the paramedics station, in both of which I'm regularly doing missions. I also enjoy travelling and learning about languages and geography, and meeting new people. I‘m especially looking forward to meeting you :-)
I'm usually near Augsburg or Friedrichshafen, but since I don't live alone hosting travellers might be difficult.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and potentially friends is a gift from life, and I really enjoy getting the opportunity to do it. It would be a waste not to embrace my young years and travel Europe and the world. But being a student, it's often not as affordable as I'd like it to be and hard to find others in an unfamiliar city. That's why I love to the experience of Couchsurfing :-)

Interests

  • culture
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • geography
  • languages
  • travelling
  • information technology
  • paramedic
  • fire fighting
  • fire departement

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, but if I had to pick one right now it would be „Club can‘t handle me“ by Flo Rida. My taste varies greatly though between all kinds of genres and moods, we can talk about it for sure.

I also enjoy watching movies and series. It's hard to pinpoint a specific film but I generally enjoy comedies, crime, also tragedies sometimes. What I can't stand is sci-fi. Good series I’ve watched include How I met your Mother, The Office, Atypical, 13 Reasons why, Friends, Fresh Prince of Bel Air etc. You can ask me about it :)

In regard to reading, I have to make up a lot as I didn’t get to read that much during the last years. Recently I enjoyed the ‘One of us is lying’ book series by Karen McManus. I also have kind of a crush on a female librarian in Erlangen (Tamara) which isn’t exactly going the way I want it to go. You get a cookie for mentioning that fact in conversation with me ;-). But anyway, I love to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to Peru in 2018 with a school exchange. Seeing the differences of the country from Nazca Lines to penguins, and from Lima's city centre to favelas on the outskirts was the first time I got to truly open my eyes to the wonders of the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Albert’s full profile.

My Groups