Alberte Bastholm Truelsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying to become a midwife
  • Helsingør Gymnasium, University of Copenhagen, University...
  • From Espergærde, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Alberte, living at Nørrebro in Copenhagen in a small apt with two friends of mine.

And what kind of person am I? I always find it difficult to describe myself in words, but I’ll give it at try.l I’m optimistic and in general a positive thinker, I believe that everything will be all right in the end. I like to listen to people stories, happy thoughts, and frustrations, and I also like to share mine. I’m social animal but as much I like being around people I also enjoy my own company.
I’m curious about the world and how people have completely different ways of living their lives. Love to stroll around in Copenhagen, but I find most peace within by being surrounded by trees or feeling the fresh wind blowing from the sea.

I’m very interested in natural sciences and thinking about we ended up on this spot in the universe. That’s why I almost have a bachelor degree in physics, but a summer day two years ago I change my mind – I have now been studying midwifery for almost a year.
When I’m not busy helping small people to the world, I like to see everything a bit upside down, and that’s why I practice acro-yoga. It is an amazing to connect with others by finding the balance together, and I like to discover what my body is capable of. Earlier I have been singing, dancing and acting – or in other words, I have been a part of a student musical for 10 years. I’m not on the stage anymore, but still a part of the production by creating the costumes – I enjoy being a small part of something like this and together with others creating something bigger.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly i just enjoy meeting with a lot of different kinds of people from all over the world, sharing what is possible to share - interests, stories, experiences, cooking, etc. I would love to show you the best parts of copehagen and the area around, and hope that you will do the same together with me, when I visit your country :)

Interests

  • singing
  • crochet
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • physics
  • nature
  • slackline
  • sustainability
  • biking
  • acroyoga
  • musicals
  • midwifery
  • natural sciences

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - It depends on my mood I think, sometimes jazz and swing from the 20's, Johnny Cash when I'm hanging out with my dad, pop/rock when I just want to listen to the radio, and Musicals when I wish to put on a show in my living room ;) And everything else in between!

Movies - It differs a lot, mostly dramas, a romantic-comedy when I wish to feel good, a good thriller can work for me, but never put on a horror movie... I really like Stories about people which makes me question or maybe understand my emotional life and way of living. Some of my favourite movies to mention - Captain Fantastic, Before Sunrise, Big Fish, What's eating Gilbert Grape, etc. But at the moment I think Mr. Nobody is my favorite movie - watch it!! :D

Books - Les misérables, The golden compass, Pillars of the earth, Moonwalk with Einstein, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Assisting a woman in giving birth to her first child in water.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to stand on your head and to fly (almost) like a bird. If you want to crochet your own wash cloth I'm a bit of an expert.
I have always dreamed about learning how to skate, I would like to improve my handstand and acro yoga skills, and like to learn how to live more sustainable on an everyday basis by making small changes to old habits.
Can share my smile, laughter, acro yoga practice, stories from the maternity ward and my everyday life, my cooking skills - Just ask!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Nepal, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberte’s full profile. It’s free!