Albi Jae's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Albi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • Former teacher, current wanderer
  • BS in Education
  • From Las Vegas, NV, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hiiii ^^

I'm Albi (they/she), born and raised desert rat from Las Vegas! I wander and explore often, but the desert has some sort of pull on my soul. Nowadays I prefer to travel by bicycle, but still go for the occasional road trip and many trips to art markets with my partner, Mae (in photos with me!). I've done a lot of hosting at my home and a lot of staying with others, but am not always the most vigilant about leaving feedback. I'm also on BeWelcome, WarmShowers, etc, if you'd like I can show you those pages. My home is entirely LGBTQIA+ friendly and I would hope any place I am staying is too!

I'm into rock climbing, riding bicycles long distances, zine-making, vegan food, tarot, and reading lots of books. I can often be found with my giant, goofy poodle, Otis.

ig: @albiwandering

Important note: I live in Henderson, a suburb that is not close to the Strip-- if Vegas sightseeing is your primary goal, you'll likely need a car or rideshares to get around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I support travel and exploration being accessible by anyone. I prefer getting a slice of local life when visiting somewhere new, and getting a more intimate look at a geography and culture than being a tourist provides.

When I'm home hosting, having travelers in the home satisfies my wanderlust vicariously!

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the obscure, the weird, and the margins. https://app.thestorygraph.com/currently-reading/albireading

Hard, fast, and weird techno, niche music from around the world, and nostalgic pop-punk are what I am usually listening to.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Helping out with the chores, cooking vegan meals, tarot readings, and fixing up your bicycle :)

I'd love to take you climbing if I have my gear!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Albi’s full profile.