Aldo López's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Android Sr. Developer
  • Universidad Anahuac Mexico Norte
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very flexible host either you want to visit the City by yourself or having me as your guide.
I'm outgoing and fun, I love sports (soccer is my favorite) and latin dance.

I'm a food lover so I know where to get great food in Town.

I live in Hazel Park, is a good located area close to main cities by car:
* 5 minutes from Ferndale
* 10 minutes from Royal Oak
* 15 minutes from Detroit Downtown
It is close to public transportation and freeways.

Please add your favorite color in your request so I know you have read everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people around the world, share experiences and offer a nice and cheap way to travel.
I use CS to know more about different cultures and languages, and traveling to a city with a local guide is a big plus.

Interests

I love everything :)

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • latin music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • talking
  • music,

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music, mostly latin and spanish rock.
I love all movies except romance (unless it's comedy-romance), my favorite movies are LoTR, Star Wars and The Nightmare Before Christmas.
Science Fiction Books (Harry Potter, Star Wars, etc).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to do some rafting in the mountains of Veracruz (Jalcomulco), Mexico and also jump from a Waterfall in San Luis Potosi, Mexico.
I have visited around 70% of my country, and plan to visit 100% before I turn 40 years old.

I love road trips and backpacking, I've done so in Eastern Europe and Costa Rica

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my travel experiences and hosting experience.
Guide or suggest places in Detroit or Mexico City according to your likes.
Practice the languages I speak (French, English, Spanish and basic Italian).
I'm a good dancer so I can teach you new moves :)

As a host I have a couch on the living room and another one in the basement.
Private bathroom with shower.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traveling experience, knowledge and having a fun time.
I can help cleaning or cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Hungary, Mexico, Poland, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aldo’s full profile.