Alejandro Garcia Velarde's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Doctor
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 26 year old recently graduated Dr. from Mexico City whose taking some time off to travel before starting my residency program. I'll be doing the Camino de Santiago de Compostela by bike all through June and after that I'll be traveling around Spain until the end of July. IM a responsible easy going guy who loves to travel and meet new people.

Soy médico recién graduado de 26 años de la ciudad de México, me tomare tiempo libre para viajar antes de iniciar con la especialidad. En junio estaré haciendo el Camino de Santiago de Compostela en bici y al finalizar estaré viajando por España hasta finales de julio que regreso a México.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new people whom I can share things with as well as to get to know different places in a more homely way. I also want to overcome my shyness and what other way than couchsurfing. Until now I have only participated in couchsrufing as a host.

Interests

I am a very active guy so I like to do lots of sports specially artistic gymnastics and running. I also enjoy mountain biking, race biking, hiking, cooking, reading among other things.

  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • gymnastics

Music, Movies, and Books

Love to read so quite a few, some of them are: Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky, The Stranger by Albert Camus, The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy, Death on The Nile by Agatha Christie.

As for Music and Movies I like pretty much everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving and bungee jumping.
Camino de santiago ruta del norte

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook some of Mexico's traditional plates as well as help others with their spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company I love being a guest and I pride myself of being an excellent guest, very clean, organised and good cook. I can share my experiences living abroad as well as my travel stories and home stories as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.