Alejandro Pance's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Norwegian, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician
  • Universidad Nacional de La Plata
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys!
Musician (Orchestral/choral conductor/pianist) from Argentina, moved out in february 2018. I worked teaching art history in Argentina, I was a tour guide in the Geirangerfjord in Norway and I worked in a bakery in a typical Christmas market in Germany. I like everything related with art (paintings, books, architecture, etc.), absolutely LOVE language learning, music, dancing (tango and swing, lindy hop), sports (soccer specially)... love a good chat, hanging out with friends.

I'm going to be studying my MA in Choral Conducting in Oslo (Norges Musikhogskole) this next fall so I'd love to have someone teach me some typical norwegian culture. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I believe in intercultural experiences. I've been around the world, and it's so much different going to a hotel and being alone in your room than meeting people and living with them, sharing each other's points of views and beliefs, languages, etc. It's all about people! Getting in touch, changing your mind, learning something every day...


  • arts
  • books
  • tango
  • music
  • soccer
  • dance
  • swing

Music, Movies, and Books

Pfff. Impossible to name just one thing. Random names that come to my mind: Faust, Werther, Midnight in Paris, L'insostenibile legerezza dall'essere, Pirandello, Calvino, Cortázar, Rayuela, Wagner, Satchmo, Sibelius, Ella Fitzgerald, Borges, Marechal, Rilke!, Syemnadsat mnovyénoie vesní, Mesto vstréchi ismenít nelsyá.... and on and on and on

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Walked in the snow in Central Park
-Danced tango in a small 2x2 café
-had heatstrokes playing football
-survived watching 5 hour long operas
-almost died in the middle of a fjord doing kayak
-climbed in the Sächsische Schweiz

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you music or languages, maybe some dancing... I'm quite a good cook :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

life experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.