Aleksandra Zagurska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning Danish, Italian, Sign Language - British
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Doing my Master in Logistics at Aarhus University
  • From Riga, Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since we are mostly travelling as couple, I will tell you about both of us.

We are currently students, living in Aarhus. Originally we come from Latvia. I move to Denmark 5 years ago and my boyfriend - Arthur- 2 years ago.

I was also living in Portugal and Greece for my Erasmus and internship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We hope there are other people who are really interested in nice conversations, fun time, good food, art, sight seeing and exchanging knowledge, that's why we are here.

For us Couchsurfing is like an open window to the different cultures,countries,cities,people, we have always been interested in knowing, how it is on the oher side.

Interests

We are pretty opened to different kind of activities - from parachute jump til calm evenings with friends.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • animal care
  • music
  • camping
  • wrestling
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • study abroad
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • nature
  • ballet
  • adventures
  • exploring
  • museums
  • world history
  • fado

Music, Movies, and Books

Me and Arthur, we have similar tastes in music, maybe his music preferances sometimes go a bit more "hard core" then mine, but it all depends on mood. I can't say that on everyday basis we are listening something heavy, but there are times.

Well mostly I like comedies, cause I love to laugh and it also makes my day brighter in some way, but I also enjoy the adrenaline from horror and action movies.
For Arthur it's more of an action movies, something that shoots, explodes etc :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing to 50m tall mast of Big Russian vessel called "MIR" in Lisbon. - Tall ship races

Teach, Learn, Share

"If you want to be happy, be"/L.Tolstoy/

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely share a good time, life stories, experiences, cup of coffee, information about cities I have lived in. Feel free to ask and I will try to do my best :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Greece, Latvia, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

My Groups