Alessandro Carletto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Digital marketing & business development
  • engineer - sales - digital transformation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'll soon start a sabbatical period , (about 8 months) , I will be travelling in South East Asia & Australia , as usual I'd love to meet locals & travelers and grow the list of great people I met via CS so far!

Experimenting different lifestyles : downshifting , FI - FIRE movement , self sustainability ...and a pinch of YOLO.

ABOUT ME
Curious , always curious about new things , always learning new stuff , is a sort of addiction

I'm always looking for a new place where to go, I lived 1 year in Spain ,1 year in Brazil, 1 year in France ,1 year USA and some more in Germany.
Over last years I spent many months living & working in different CO-housing/Co-working in the Canary Islands (Lanzarote - Fuerteventura & Tenerife) and experimented the Digital Nomads (aka remote worker :) ) life at the deepest.

I like cooking for me and my friends... chill sunset evenings with special people sipping good wine , Sailing whenever possible , travelling by Van and discover new places , camping & waking up in the nature , hiking , surfing ... I'm planning to build my own Van .

PHILOSOPHY

"The core of mans' spirit comes from new experiences."
Chris McCandless

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first joined for curiosity , then I stayed because of the great people I met.

I traveled all around Europe , i backpacked 6 months in South America and I have been hosted many times and I met many CSers., as well i'm planning a 8 months trip in Asia where i hope to meet many more.

I lived (and hosted many CSers) in Spain,Brazil,France ,USA and Germany

Interests

sun,snow,mountain,sea,sports,travel,surf,cook,spearfishing,read books,run,sailing,vanlife, FIRE movement , financial independence , languages

  • cooking
  • wine
  • meditation
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • engineering
  • languages
  • nature
  • spearfishing
  • going out
  • relax
  • van
  • hike
  • campervan
  • vanlife
  • sail
  • sailing boat

Music, Movies, and Books

let's meet and discuss about it..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu water falls....Salvador Carnival

Teach, Learn, Share

all I know , and all i want to know

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandro’s full profile.

My Groups