Alex Brown's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • NC State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Alex and I am a grad student who just finished his last semester of school in Paris! Now I am traveling the world :) I went through Europe, Scandinavia, the UK, UAE, SE Asia, Australia, and now it is time to see some of North America!

I am outgoing and love to enjoy every moment of life. My ideal day involves food, friends, and athletic activities. I am especially fond of high adventure activities like white water rafting, skydiving, rock climbing, snowboarding, and so on. During school I spent my summers working in Cancun Mexico, Miami Florida, and Silicon Valley California. I then took a semester off to be a snowboard instructor in Breckenridge Colorado. Most recently I finished my Masters in International business and now it is time to travel. After my travels I'm headed to Walt Disney World to work as a Marketing Strategist. There's no telling what the future holds!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people and make new friends!! The best way to learn about a different culture is to immerse yourself with the locals! I am always looking for a place to stay when I travel and would love to host if anyone is ever visiting North Carolina.

Interests

Soccer, Ultimate frisbee, disc golf, wakeboarding, snowboarding, rock climbing, backpacking.

Watching a good movie. Hot tubs. Hanging out with friends. Eating good food.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • golf
  • business

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can jump over you on my unicycle!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to share my food, local knowledge, and adventurous spirit. I am always down to explore then unknown! Happy to join a spontaneous hiking or kayaking trip.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable place to stay, breakfast, and local knowledge!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.