Alex Comaniciu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Jacobs University Bremen
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Always wanting to see or learn new things.
Travel all over the world is one of my goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not? Meeting people that know the town it's always awesome, since I don't really like to be 'the tourist', when I'm travelling. It's just so much to see, when you're visiting a place, that it's simply annoying to stay in lines for some thing that people want to see, just to cross it out from the to do list.

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • fitness
  • music
  • hiking
  • art history
  • astronomy
  • earth science
  • science
  • food
  • tv series
  • biking
  • fashion design

Music, Movies, and Books

Songs: 'Cherry Pie', 'The Less I Know The Better', 'Dancing In The Moonlight', 'QUEEN', 'I'd Rather Go Blind', 'Hound Dog'

Artists/Bands: basically anyone from the 20s, 30s, 50s and 60s, Bruno Mars, Sam Smith, Jorja Smith, Demi Lovato, Metallica, Fergie, Dorothy, The Neighbourhood AND SOOOOO MANY MORE!

Movies: Fight Club, The Shawshank Redemption, All About Eve, It Happened One Night, Selma

TV series: House M.D., The Mentalist, Hot in Cleveland, Ozark, Vikings, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, The End Of The F***ing World, Legion

Books: anything written by Nikolai Gogol, Victor Hugo, Agatha Christie and Isaac Asimov

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a rubber boat, in the North Sea, being quite far from the research boat, we were stationed at.
Or...went on a 14h hike, from a small mountain top to another, and when we came back, we just drank tea and watched the Perseids, until 4am.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my silly stories. Or help cooking...or pick a good old movie, or a put a good playlist together.
I love food, so I can help with that, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.