Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 56% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Tech industry
  • No education listed
  • From Brussels
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay out of the comfort zone. Meet, discuss, and listen.

ABOUT ME

Moved to Vancouver to experience the lifestyle and incredible outdoors opportunities.
I love outdoor sports, camping, hiking, cycling, driving, sailing, mountains, seas, forests, bears, whales, dogs among other things.

PHILOSOPHY

Be fair to others. Be true. Wasting time is the worst thing you can do to yourself, life is short and needs to be lived fully. Do what inspires you, and have a plan to achieve higher goals if that is your mission.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was very active in the past, both hosting and surfing. Life got busy but I still host once in a while. Always love to meet people from around the world and hear about their amazing experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed in Canada & the US with some very nice people. Met a lot of CSer @ weekly events, BBQ, hosting, surfing, etc...

Interests

outdoors, nature, wilderness, adventures
technology, events, navigation, communication
geography/history/travel

  • dogs
  • bbq
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • geography
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Maybe these will be conversation starters. Rock: Queen, AC/DC, Smashing Pumpkins, pink floyd, guns n roses, metallica, ACDC. Post rock: Explosions in the sky, sigur ros, Godspeed You Black Emperor! Classical: Haendel, Haydn, Pergolesi, Beethoven, Mozart, Prokofiev, Carl Orff, Tchaikovsky, Bellini Electronic: Paul van Dyk, Tiesto, Pakito, Air,Moby, Massive Attack

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Antarctica on a sailboat.

Teach, Learn, Share

French, computers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups