Alex  Shelest's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 48 References 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, Russian, Slovak, Ukrainian; learning English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student , barber , dancer , actor , athlete
  • Filozofická fakulta UMB
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Nothern Ukraine. Studied on bachelor degree at Kiev Polytechnic university. I'm open-minded and outgoing, hilarious and interesting person. I'm active man, who can't sit on one place, so that I like to travel.

Philosophy:

Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

We're result of our thoughts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to correspondent with every nationality, everybody have their own opinion about the life. Want to discover unexplored places for me.

Interests

I develop acting skills starting from I'm 8 years old. Riding on skimboard for 3 years already, but my dream is to learn to surf. (who knows, maybe that's why I'm on couchsurfing now :D )

Also I do boxing for 5 years, attending gym for two years, adore riding a bike.

Dancing for every beat quality music, and this beat coming from my heart. My legs dancing in latina style, hands in ballet style, and can do hip-hop and popping moments.

New opening for me was hairdressing art. I'm a barber for a year, you can look on my work in the album.

  • arts
  • acting
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • boxing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Adore and live such music styles as: deep house, chicago, detroit, garage, minimal, also classic , jazz , indie-pop .

Attended DJ school, acted on several concerts and open airs, so that I can make a party for YOU!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left my university, found courses, learned language and entered university abroad. And everything because of haven't seen any sense studying in Ukraine, what my parents wanted for me. It's one of my amazing things that I've done. Will tell more, when we meet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn as more languages, life positions, every king of sport, in total, I opened for learning everything new for me :)

But, my dream is to learn to surf, become professional parachutist. If you know something about it, or do that, so you're able to make my dream come true!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you how to become a DJ, can make a very stylish hair cut for you, help with gym and box program, how to live healthy lifestyle and I could be a good friend :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex ’s full profile. It’s free!