ALEX79GR's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEX79GR’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Sailing Boat Conservator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Alexandros.I was born in Athens and live here all my life except 5 years i was staying in ioannina city north/west in Greece!I like traveling and adventure!Life is full of surprises and choices...!Keep the best ones and make the good ones!I prefer people to be honest and real!I love road trips and the beach.Walk around center of Athens is my favorite area and of course during summer the beach side is the best place u wanna be!

BIG ADVICE FOR HOSTS AND GUESTS:
***Try to keep contact with the people you are going to host and meet!
If you keep contact is better for the guests and the hosts.You will know the other person before the meeting!
***Couchsurfing is not a way to get free accommodation and not a way to save money!For me, Couchsurfing is an experience to live with the person who hosts you by sharing common interests and make a new friend!
***Check also "my home" info☺

Cases i cannot host you:
-Some week days because of work (its easier during weekends but not all)
-Last minute request
-Arrival and Departure hours of the guests are important....
for example late at night or in the middle of the night arrival i will never accept..(for many reasons)
-I host guest that they have 1 (full) day of stay at least and more!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people to learn things from them!
Being a host is good because brings u far cultures close to u and learn things in case u dont travel that much or u can't!Being a traveler...and here i think the site is good for that...gives u a friendly place to stay,tips,info,advices,guide,new friends and someone local that will show u the city like no other book guide can...!
Also give u the first step to travel alone if u have no one to follow u!
You will still travel alone but at your destination u will have a new friend to company u!!!!
Couchsurfing for me is to share things and learn from the people i host.
Contact with the people I'm hosting is important for me and for you of course!
But mostly through the travelers i host i learn about my city also.New places and interesting spots around the city!
I like to spend time with my guests so when im hosting travelers i take free time so i can explore the area with you!

Interests

Cinema,traveling(a lot),movies at home with friends,fishing, photography,road trips,hiking i love nature and dogs and more.....

  • dogs
  • photography
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • partying
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • languages
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • nature
  • adventure
  • beach
  • relaxing
  • good food
  • exploring
  • recycling
  • jokes
  • bicycle
  • good conversation
  • islands
  • roadtrips
  • canyoning
  • playing pool
  • pingpong
  • campings

Music, Movies, and Books

About music i like almost everything especially rock music but also pop,dance,disco!
Movies i like comedy,thriller,action and sci-fi
Books and magazines i like scientifically kind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-A big euro trip for 2 months by bus,train,planes,ship.Deep snow too cold and crazy people.
-Canyoning in Pilio near Volos area!3 amazing days full of avdentures going down the canyon all down in the fakistra beach having also Canoe-Kayak, exploring the area by walking and bicycles, having seminars and lot more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you of course some basic Greek and few local easy cooking recipes and 2-3 magic tricks!
I can show u some nice tips about photography and how to create good ones.
I can show you hidden areas close to my beach house and around the center and nice place to have a drink and eat.
I would like to learn from guests their language of course,about their countries and a good stories through this site!

General info for the Archaeological sites, museums, monuments etc for the year 2019
http://odysseus.culture.gr/h/3/eh355.jsp?obj_id=2384

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEX79GR’s full profile.

My Groups