Alex Hrp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Romanian, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Quit my job :) / Cultural dpt. manager / French teacher
  • Linguistics / Language Teaching / English Studies
  • From Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are visiting Toulouse and want to see my favorite places (cafés, bars, restaurants, etc.) - you can download the app called Mapstr (pretty cool free app - https://mapstr.com ) and check out my shared map : https://go.mapstr.com/zWzMqqJee3

It also works for other cities I have been to. It's a bit messy, but you can find places using the (many) tags)

--
- so, ABOUT ME :
I am interested in people and travels, music and photography, and many other things. I love hitchhiking, eating, going out, hiking, camping, discovering and experiencing new things. I recently quit my job and I am wondering which way to go next. So far I have been going with the flow, and it's working out alright.

If you prefer quiet nights chilling by the fire place talking about how we can change the world, I am up for that. If you'd rather hit that club in town where they apparently still play ABBA, let's do it. If you're the adventurous kind and you'd rather go camping, even though it's the middle of January, I won't mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What a better way to travel and meet people ? I owe some of my best travel memories to CS and I'm convinced that projects like this one can help shape a better world, no matter how cliché this might sound.

I am always looking forward to host a couchsurfer and to give back some of what I was given. Please come people !

Interests

People, photography, foreign cultures, journalism, travels, hitchhiking, dumpster diving, cooking, food, vodka and wine, but not together, languages, adventure, history, storms, my tent, cycling, canoing, flying, Eastern European countries, the rest of the world too, cinema, reading, music, things and more things. Life.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • camping
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • mountains
  • people
  • biking
  • ocean
  • eastern europe
  • living
  • storms
  • abba
  • getting out of my comfort zone
  • rroma

Music, Movies, and Books

I am interested in movies and in film studies in general.

I can't really live without music. I especially like eastern european music, balkan and balkan inspired music, but also celtic music, rock, rock'n roll, disco, rap, electro, jazz, gypsy jazz, and all the rest as well.

As for the books, I should really read more than country guide books and press articles... I am working on it.(update 1 : really trying - update 2 : getting better)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Spending two years abroad in the U.S.A, in California and Pennsylvania
- Working as a steward on Air France over the summer
- Road-trips with friends
- Hitchhiking
- Not being able to chose one thing when I am asked to.

Teach, Learn, Share

Take life as it comes, as you never know what it will bring.

What I Can Share with Hosts

With both guests and hosts, I can share my small experience as a "traveler", we can talk about hitchhiking, about meeting people, about taking pictures, about discovering new cultures. I can cook some French food for you, and some other as well, I can teach you a few words of French as it is my job, as long as you teach me some words back.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups