Alex Ivanov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Turkish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Project manager in animal welfare organization
  • No education listed
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I've been living in Antalya for the last 2 years, and originally I am from Saint-Petersburg.

I work in animal welfare organization Anima International. I like cosy coffee-houses, books (especially Yuval Harari, Orhan Pamuk and book about the big picture of the world), hiking, snorkeling, boardgames.
International master in chess.
My favourite city is Istanbul, favourite place in Türkiye - Dalyan (highly recommend to go there!).

My Instagram: evolution_falafel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to learn more about the differences between cultures and stories about the cities where you live.

Interests

How things really works, the big picture of the world

  • books
  • architecture
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • istanbul
  • effective altruism
  • falafel
  • plant-based diet

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mr. Nobody, Cloud Atlas, Fight Club

Books: Yuval Harari, Orhan Pamuk, Dostoevsky, 'Doing Good Better', 1984, Brave new world

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Came to Venezuela

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you chess and show the best coffee-houses in the city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Macedonia, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups