Logo orange

Alexander Pakalov

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 75 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), German, Japanese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • translator/inerpret,website designer...
  • Moscow Pedagogical State University
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

on my way

ABOUT ME

Traveller, musician, poet, translator

I'm interested in many things concerning life: animals, ecology, nature, people, socializing, music, music of nature, music of people, science, web, magic, influence, drama, and at last but not least humour ;)

Maybe I'm not so sociable (depending on what aspects of socializing to use), but very easy-going...I hope to think so ;) and maybe too much vulnerable and genuine

My mobile for travel outside Russia: +37259496390. This is my Russian phone number: +79057990475 , +79688581977 (for any contacts, help, care and hospitality)

PHILOSOPHY

"He tried to face reality" J.L.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host CSers and surf myself. I meet CSers in mine and other cities.

I'm always ready to help anybody in anything. I like to be helpful to people, anyone & anywhere... You're bright :-)

I also have HC profile out there.

Here it is: http://secure.hospitalityclub.org/hc/travel.php?cid=alexakarosco

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many times different people from Germany, Belgium, France, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Japan, Holland, Venezuela, UK, Denmark, Austria, China, South Korea, Spain, Finland, Czech Rep, USA etc etc..

I surfed in my Russian friends' places. I was the guest in Belgium, Italy, Ireland, USA and somewhere else already which was the real enjoyment

Interests

Bass Playing, Music (Sade, Queen, Roger Waters, David Bowie, Jimi Hendrix, Frank Zappa, John Lennon, King Crimson, Adrian Belew, Blondie, Serge Gainsbourg, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, Richard Bona, Marcus Miller, Roland Kirk, Mahler, Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky, Bartok, Varese, Bach, Miles Davis, Ice-T, Ice Cube, Tupac, The Roots, NWA, soul/funk, jazz rock, fusion, old school, classical music, gangsta-rap, hip-hop, progressive rock, ethnic & many other genres and styles of music..), composing music, poetry.

Literature (Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Mikhail Bulgakov, Gabriel Garcia Markez, Lao-Zi, Shi Nai-an, Shi Yu-kun, Wu Cheng-en, Ray Bradbury, Herbert Wells, Dostoevsky, Li Bai, Basho).

I prefer time-tested things in art.

Languages (Chinese, Japanese, English, German, Spanish).

Travel. History (esp. Middle Ages of Far East). Cultures of other contries (especially China, Japan, India, Germany, Poland, Mongolia, Nepal, USA, Ireland) as well as mine.

Website design (making websites for different things - as hobby and job).

Beer, Cooking (Italian pasta, pizza etc., Indian cuisine, Mexican burritos, tacos etc etc). Improvising in everything

Food (Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Thai... Baklava!)

Music, Movies & Books

Old movies (Full Moon Day, Fist Of Fury, Blues Bros., The Man Who Fell To Earth, Rashomon, Ran, Sanjuro, movies with Kim Basinger, Buster Keaton, Bruce Lee, Tom Waits, Sean Penn, James Woods, by Kurosawa, Shakhnazarov, Tim Burton and Tarantino, b&w movies with Buster Keaton, soviet movies, Zhang Yi Mou movies). Get Smart TV Show! Soul, funk, Sade, ethnic music, rock, prog-rock, jazz, jazz-rock, fusion. Chinese & Japanese literature (especially Journey To The West). But my most fave is 100 Years Of Solitude by Marquez.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Been to Baikal lake, Zappanale 20, Sade conert tour in Europe, US... hope to see many more

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

visited 16 states (32%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free android travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

Trying to learn as much and many things as possible

I'm an Absolute Beginner, as db sang :-)

Well, I'm a teacher of English at schools, as diploma says, at least ☺

What I Can Share With Hosts

Meetings Hangouts Help Support Friendship

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile