Alex & Sara & Leon Wollert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex & Sara & Leon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hola a todos,

somos la pareja persa-alemana Sara y Alex de viaje con nuestro hijo de 8 meses, que es tan curioso del mundo como nosotros. Actualmente estamos de viaje con nuestra autocaravana por Sudamérica y esperamos conocerte y/o tener la oportunidad de quedarnos contigo.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Hello everyone,

we are the Persian-German couple Sara and Alex on travel with our 8 month old boy, who is as curious of the world as we are. Currently we are on a trip with our camper van through South America and looking forward to get to know you and/or the opportunity to stay with you.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Olá pessoal,

somos o casal persa-alemão Sara e Alex em viagem com nosso menino de 8 meses, que é tão curioso do mundo quanto nós. Atualmente estamos em uma viagem com nossa autocaravana pela América do Sul e ansiosos para conhecê-lo e/ou a oportunidade de ficar com você.

Covid-19:
Fully vaccinated!! Completamente vacunado !! Totalmente vacinado !!

Find more about us in:
- www.dustoftheworld.com
- instagram @allwoka @dustoftheworldcom

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Yo (Alex) he estado con Couchsurfing durante algunos años: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/allwo
El contacto con los lugareños ha sido siempre extraordinario y me ha aportado más que la naturaleza y la arquitectura del país. Estuve viajando exitosamente por tantos países y regresando siempre con los mejores recuerdos de Couchsurfing que quiero compartir esta experiencia ahora con mi familia. Incluso tuve la oportunidad de tener una charla TEDx sobre el tema: https://www.tedxfreiburg.com/en/alexander-wollert-en/

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

I (Alex) have been with Couchsurfing for a few years: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/allwo
The contact with the locals has been always extraordinary and given me more than even nature and architecture in the country. I was traveling successfully through so many countries and returning always with the best memories from Couchsurfing that I want to share this experience now with my family. I even got the opportunity to have a TEDx talk on the topic: https://www.tedxfreiburg.com/en/alexander-wollert-en/

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Eu (Alex) estou no Couchsurfing há alguns anos: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/allwo
O contato com os locais sempre foi extraordinário e me proporcionou mais do que a natureza e a arquitetura do país. Viajei com sucesso por tantos países e voltei sempre com as melhores lembranças do Couchsurfing que quero compartilhar essa experiência agora com minha família. Até tive a oportunidade de fazer uma palestra TEDx sobre o tema: https://www.tedxfreiburg.com/en/alexander-wollert-en/

Interests

  • whisky
  • motorcycle
  • orchids
  • flying spaghetti monster

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- wrestling with a shark in New Zealand
- eating scorpions in Vietnam, sowbugs in Korea, sheep eyes in Iran...
- almost drowning in a swamp in New Zealand
- finishing university
- getting an axe into my leg in a medieval turney
- shipwrecking like a pirate in the Caribbean Sea
- dancing Gangnam Style at the border to North Korea
- snorkeling with whale sharks in the Philippines
- holding a speech on an Albanian wedding that I just got invited to
- testing the best wine in the world in Montenegro
- playing guitar on a campfire of Yakutian reindeer nomads
- jumping out of an airplane
- kayaking a wild river far above the arctic circle in the middle of Sibiria
- celebrating Persian New Year's eve in Iran with a wonderful Iranian family
- being the celebrity on an Canadian western ball
- learning martial arts Sunmudo in a monastery in Korea
- being invited to an Albanian family in the remote mountains
- being invited in Russia to a local birthday party
- having illegal alcoholic party in the desert of Iran
- getting almost killed in a landslide in New Zealand
- celebrating Christmas on a tiny island in the middle of the Pacific ocean
- seeing the best sky full of stars in the Sahara
- the kindness of the people in Iran
- seeing a real f*** huge blue whale near the coast of Iceland
- ...

Teach, Learn, Share

we can cook in German and Persian way and the little one can make you laugh very well

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, laughter and a good time. And a full bag of diapers :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex & Sara & Leon’s full profile.