Alexander Paul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Manager and Globetrotter
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sunday child, self-made carpenter, international business/ product/ project manager, blood donator, free hugger, pillow fighter, picnicker, inline skater, backpacker, supertramp and globetrotter.

Fully vaccinated against COVID / Corona, yellow fever and any other possible diseases.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love Couchsurfing!

I started with hosting on my couch in my apartment in Berlin in 2015, then surfed couches round the world in 2016 + 2017 and then started hosting again back in my old home town Nürnberg (Nuremberg) in 2018. And it has always been an awfully nice experience... ;-))

APPEAL TO ALL SURFERS
Couchsurfing is about trust! So please...:

GET REAL!
Show your real name and picture on your profile. Do not use nick names or fake names and photos of animals or landscapes. I want to know your name and what you look like. Personally I wouldn't like a stranger or mystery maker as host or guest...

PICTURE IT!
Show a photo of the couch, the bed, the room, the place... I want to see where I should rest my head and want to get an impression of your place, before I accept...

Many thanks for your kindness, help and understanding!

Keep on surfin'!

Interests

Music, movies, and books taken aside, there's photography, traveling and languages, ...

  • books
  • picnic
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • languages
  • science
  • road trips
  • relaxing
  • inline skating
  • free hugs
  • rideshare

Music, Movies, and Books

Sure, plenty & diverse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Before 2000: Fire breathing / fire spitting. Parachuting (sky diving) from an old Russian Antonov An-2 double decker. 150 meter Bungee jumping in a wild mountain river canyon. Backpacker traveling coast-to-coast USA. Europe Interrail.

After 2000: Experiencing the Rhine, Dettifoss, Niagara, Victoria and Iguazú waterfalls. Galloping horses on the beaches of the islands Sylt, Mallorca, Mauritius and Iceland. Taking The Canadian train cross-country as well as the Trans-Siberian Railways from East to West.

2016: Quit my job, quit my apartment, quit a bunch of contracts, sold or donated most of my stuff - and started traveling on CS basis round the world in 80 days with the sun on the northern hemisphere.

2017: Surfed the globe's southern hemisphere against the sun in nine month. Met my today’s girlfriend through another couchsurfer.

2018: Moved back to my roots and family, from beloved Berlin to my old home town Nürnberg (Nuremberg), by taking the long(est) way home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of information about Berlin, Nürnberg (Nuremberg), München (Munich), Bayern (Bavaria) and other places and cities in Germany and Europe at hand for you.

Please also have a look in my "Favorites" section of my profile on the Couchsurfing website (unfortunately not available on the app).

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you host me, you won't regret it. I'm easy going, clean and respecting your house rules. Plus I'm a super silent sleeper and do not snore... ;-)))

If I have time enough (e.g. 3 nights), I happily offer to help you with any work in or on your house or apartment, your garden, your computer or your car. Whatever needs to be fixed, I'll get it done it for you! Otherwise I’d happily offer you a free hug or an excellent pillow fight.

I'm not looking such much for party, but rather seeing and exploring local life. But of course if you're going out anyway, I'd be more than happy to join you!

So it would really be great if you could offer me a couch to surf!

If you want, you can find out more details and information about me on the other social networks:

https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/7406151
https://www.facebook.com/alexander.paul27
https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-paul27
https://www.xing.com/profile/Alexander_Paul27

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Martinique, Mauritius, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Réunion, Scotland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Réunion, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups