Alexander Geromanolis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Greek (modern), Russian, Spanish, Thai
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Founder of HSAB
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a digital nomad usually traveling the world with nothing but my Laptop.

I take every chance I get to challange myself and break out of my comfort zone because I strongly believe that doing that makes you grow as a human in many incredible ways. 

Meeting cool, open minded people is what I maybe enjoy the most in my life.
I've met so many great people that had incredible stories to tell and amazing lives to share that I actually started a podcast where I record and share some of their stories for others to enjoy and listen to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It all started many years ago with my first time in Berlin.

I went there with close to no money in my pockets to see one of my favorite bands. 

After a long trip I arrived there, truly exhausted from my journey searching for a place to rest a little. 

With my last energy I found some perfect strangers who, without knowing me invited me to their home and even left me sleeping in their flat alone for the night. 

I was amazed and truly inspired by how welcoming and friendly these people were to someone they‘ve just met. 
This ignited my love for Couchsurfing.
Since then I have had many similar experiences with incredibly wonderful people all over the world.

Interests

I am an extreme sports athlete , digital nomad , podcast creator, adventurer 
and future instagram influencer 😛
You can find me here: @SMPLYLIFE

I obviously love to travel but you probably guessed that by me being on couchsurfing ;)

  • singing
  • dining
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skydiving
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly Spotify does all the work for me it knows my music taste better than I do! 
Favorite book: The one thing. 
Favorite series: Rick and Morty and House of Cards

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm literarily jumping out of planes sometimes....but then again every day is a great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you: 

-How to make food dissapear super fast 

-How to meet cool people 

-How to start your own business 

-How to make silly instagram stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share interesting discussions with you and who knows you may even end up on my podcast 🎙

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Germany, Greece, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups