Aleksandr Varava's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandr’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, French, Persian (Farsi), Russian; learning Georgian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveler
  • No education listed
  • From Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update 2024🌍🌏🌎

3,5 years ago I realized, that living in one city and working in an office It's not the maximum, that I can get from life. My dream was to travel and live in different countries + get money online. And I did it.

Since Sep2022 I've been exploring Asia and now planning to visit new countries. My approximate plan for 2024 is 🇹🇭🇲🇲🇻🇳🇸🇬🇧🇳🇮🇩🇵🇭

I'm open open-minded person and ready to speak about a bunch of topics. Believe me, it will be interesting

Nations with whom I met through my Couchsurfing experience so far through surfing/hosting (chronologically) : 🇩🇪 🇵🇱 🇧🇪 🇹🇷 🇬🇪 🇷🇺 🇦🇲 🇲🇩 🇮🇹 🇱🇰 🇮🇷 🇮🇳 🇲🇾 🇩🇰

My Instagram page:
@moriarter

PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME FRIEND REQUESTS HERE IF WE DON'T KNOW EACH OTHER

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's not just sleep place for me. I think, that CS this is great opportunity to meet with new people, who can show city and country from the best side. From inside.
It reveals country as it is without beautiful touristic picture. I like this way much more

Please, don't write me, if you have some hidden business context. This platform is about sharing and exchange, but not money

Interests

Books are the best teachers, that's why I read as much as I can. But the reply to question "what types of books I prefer" will be difficult, because I like a lot of different themes: history, psichology, popular science, biographies and etc.

My next passion is learning languages. I already can speak 8, but that's not enough for me. Because as more languages I know, than more I can interact with different people and explore the world

  • books
  • meditation
  • movies
  • communications
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • film photography
  • learning languages
  • futurism
  • tattoo
  • blockchain
  • transhumanism
  • teaching english
  • share experiences
  • work abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I literature addicted. Always in search of great books. And can advice a lot of

I don't like mass movies. Just can write my favorite producers: Jim Jarmusch, Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino, Andrei Tarkovsky, Darren Aronofsky, Wong Kar-wai, Akira Kurosawa + French New Wave

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2020, during the pandemic I decided to came to UK for seasonal work

In 2021 I spent 2 month in Turkey and traveled by hitch-hiking. Visited ~30 cities from Izmir to Mardin and flew on the hot air balloon

In 2022 I went to Sri Lanka and learn a little bit of the art of snake handling 🐍

Teach, Learn, Share

As I always learn something new from other people, I really like to share my knowledge with others. It will be depend on person's interest.

It will be great for me to help you to speak English and get more interactions in the life. I can give good opportunities to practice speaking English even while we will not be together

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with cooking or washing dishes or can cook something by myself.
I will be happy to share with you abilities to travel cheap and enjoy

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandr’s full profile.

My Groups