Alexandra Ge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • B.Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try to live with the flow, discover the lovliness of our world and find inspiration in every person and every moment that crosses my path :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting cool peeps at new places and sharing time and talks with them
Connecting with a variety of different personalities, cultures, attitudes and philosophies

Interests

(Despite of traveling) I like chilling on windowsills, watching people on the streets, cycling, listening and discovering good music, practicing (acro)yoga, cooking plants without recipes, painting and learning new things,
at the moment those are swedish, how to play the ukulele and longboarding.

  • cats
  • books
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • minimalism
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • geography
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • sustainability

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music you cant relate to one specific genre, music that I link with memories and music that create a special atmosphere

... but I think there is so much good music, I haven't discovered yet

Some of my favorite books so far are
A brief history of humankind by Yuval Noah Harari, Siddhartha by Hesse,
Nachtzug nach Lissabon by Pascal Mercier and of corse: Into the wild by Jon Krakauer ;)

...oh and I have this nice little habit, to always carry a book with me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did skydiving in Wanaka, New Zealand and swam in the dead Sea in Israel, where swimming felt like floating

Some years ago I sent a few letters in bottles from different spots - I received two responses :D

And then I remember the good times I had during and thanks to my IAESTE-internship in Cairo, Egypt
and my ERASMUS-semester in Salamanca, Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

be kind and keep authenticity

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

My Groups