Alexandre Dias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Researcher/student
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have traveled mostly for leisure and sometimes for work. I have been to Moscow and Haifa/Israel for short-term internships (1-2 months) as a student in 2012 and 2013.

My background is in Electrical and Computer Engineering (MSc), I'm now studying/working towards a PhD degree.

Unfortunately, I have never surfed/hosted people so far (mea culpa), so I meet CSers at events or through the hangouts feature, both locally and when traveling.

I try to be active and learn new stuff everyday :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all the world as to have a local's perspective of the place instead of a tourist's, share stories and experiences.

Interests

Science, technology
Psychology, society
Sports, healthy eating

  • technology
  • traveling
  • sports
  • psychology
  • science
  • society
  • health and fitness
  • science museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer energetic music. Usually don't care about the lyrics, more into the melody/beat.

I lately read books on how people behave/psychology, such as "the wisdom of crowds" and "Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion". I read rather on technical stuff/non-fiction.

Movies: prefer SciFi and comedies/action

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ice skating in the Gorky Park ice rink (you should know that in Lisbon temperature doesn't go below zero, so there is no snow nor ice)!

Floating on the Dead Sea :)

Teach, Learn, Share

"Stuff" on electrical networks and computer programming/architecture.

I speak French as second language (family reasons) and know the basics of Russian/German (~A2 level), I can teach you on that.

I can do some cooking and share travel stories and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, China, France, Germany, Israel, Latvia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

My Groups