Alexey Perfilyev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Hydraulic developer engineer
  • Bauman Moscow State Technical University
  • From Omsk, Omsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Alexey. Now I'm an engineer and I'm going to get a Ph.D. I like traveling and would be happy to meet new friends. In my freetime I like run or play board games with friends. My favorite sport is sport orienteering (I know that it is not so popular and many people never heard of it:) ).
After I started to host people, it definitely changed my mind and my way of traveling. This's really amazing to speak with people around the world, explore cultures and share your experience!

For my guests:
I glad to share my apartment with you. And if I'm free, I'll be glad to show you some interesting non-tourist places (and tourist places of course, depends on what you prefer).
But I work on weekdays so I have very less freetime. Keep it in the mind when you request accommodation.
Anyway I try to give enough of my time to everyone.

Please check my location in the information about my apartment :)

My Instagram is:
https://www.instagram.com/perfilyev_alexey/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love to meet new interesting people, share experience, study something new, and couchsurfing is the best place for it.

Interests

First of all, I'm interested in everything related to travel. So I will be glad if you share me your travel experience :) Also I'm interested in sports, in particular running and mountaineering. And I check some news about science, technics and technologies. Of course I'm interested in many another areas :)
Ohh, and I'm big fan of tea:)

  • marathon
  • technology
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • sport
  • science fiction
  • engeneering
  • orienteering
  • learning english

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the work of writers like Ray Bradbury, Herbert Wells, Arthur Clarke and others. Recently interested in dystopias such as "1984" by George Orwell.
What about movies. One of my favourite movies is Hobo with a Shotgun. Hah. Also I like Fight club, Pulp fiction, Fifth element, Snatch, Mr Nobody.
And I like a lot of different genres of music, so it's really hard to choose the best.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first and the best what I've done is I stopped believing in stereotypes ;)
Also I climbed on the top of Elbrus mountain. The altitude is 5642m.
And I traveled by hitchhiking in Asia and Middle East:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you many interesting stories about the places where I've been.
I can teach you how to cook traditional food from around the world in the Russian version XD
Or I can tell by heart poems of Russian poets, if it is interesting to someone :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all some of my travel stories, stories about my culture and my experience:)
And I can cook some food. Yes I truly like to cook, but, actually, do it not often:))
And, of course, I bring some gifts from my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexey’s full profile.