Alex Fox's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.


  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello:) My name is Alex and the past year I was traveling around the world. I've seen Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, the east coast of Australia, and New Zealand so far. After visiting Hawaii I started a road trip through North America in Vancouver. After New York the trip lead me back towards Canada, to Quebec, and finally to Toronto.
I'm currently doing my masters in Tübingen, but for six months I am abroad doing my masterthesis in Cambridge. I am especially interested in making some good friends (women and men) hopefully a friendship that lasts forever! :-) (I just want to add: I am not interested in dating)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a good opportunity to meet people and find new friends from all over the world.


I am interested in learning new things.
I love science.
I love photography.
I love art and music.
I love to do DIY stuff! :-)

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • science
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to rock and indie and I recently discoverd Jazz for myself. My favorite time is sitting with friends at a bonfire playing the guitar and singing:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn so many things- music (especially ukulele and piano),
I would like to improve my painting techniques.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Malta, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups