Alex Greijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Personal Assistant/Landscaper/Art Teacher/ Yoga Teacher
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts with a Concentration in Textiles
  • From Raleigh, NC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just moved to San Antonio! Starting the journey of buying a house and opening a yoga studio.

I love going to shows...art, music and otherwise. I love dancing and meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet other adventurous people.
Be a part of building community based on trusting strangers.
To get the inside scoop on places I'm visiting.
For accommodations, rides, meet-ups, spreading ideas and learning from others.

Interests

Traveling, Sustainability, Innovative art, Music, Nature, Dance, Yoga, Hula hooping, Meditation, Personal Growth, Community Growth.

Music, Movies, and Books

If we're talking music, I enjoy funk, jazz, soul, ska, folk, punk, blues, latin and probably a few other genres. I'm to hyper active for books usually, and I don't like sitting for movies either, but I do enjoy reading and movies. However, I prefer movement with my thinking.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spun a hula hoop on my foot in a handstand...
Left NC with $800 and went around the country for 8 months.
Designed, produced and debuted 2 fashion lines completely made of plastic (and a 3rd made of mixed media)

Teach, Learn, Share

Im a certified yoga teacher, I'd love to teach you and maybe a few friends!
Ive got a BFA in Fiber arts(textiles). I work mostly with fabrics and fibers. I can teach you how to sew, screen print, or felt with wool.

I've been hula hooping for 4+ years, let's flow together!
Ive worked as a festival food vendor when I'm not selling fanny packs and my other Stank Weasel products.

Nam-myoho-renge-kyo
Or kirtan?
let's chant together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great attitude, we'll definitely have some laughs before I leave.
Good stories.
Hula hoop and yoga lessons.
Sewing and screen printing lessons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups