Alex Hanyok's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Sales
  • Math Major at McGill University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

En voyage pour la France.

Mon profil est en anglais mais je préfèrerais parler seulement en français pour l'apprentissage.

Exploring everyday and everywhere. From local coffee shops to distant mountains.

PHILOSOPHY
Try everything once

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed and hosted, both are great experiences. I've made a lot of friends on couchsurfing and love seeing people a second time or hosting them in return.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've used couchsurfing during a couple of trips and really love to host when I can.

Interests

hiking, skiing, hockey, cooking, backpacking (both sorts), embroidery, art, scuba diving... and tons of things that I just haven't discovered yet.

I love all things outdoors and every chance for adventure. If there's nothing else to do I am content wandering the streets and people watching as I go. Or heading off into the wilderness, or just sitting with a good book in the sun.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • embroidery

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - Anything by Margaret Atwood, Kafka on the Shore, 1984, Game of Thrones series, and any book I pick up in a book exchange.
Music - Just about anything (yes, even some country)
Movies - The 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared, Life is Beautiful

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some fun things I've done in my life:
-watched three thunderstorms, three different colors, at the same time!
-Bungee jumped
-Translated dental clinics
-Learned to scuba dive
-Shaved my head to raise money for childhood cancer
-Hitchhiked around Iceland and northern Taiwan
-hosted couchsurfers!
-Wwoofed in Spain on an olive farm
-Slept tent-less under the stars in Maine, Morocco, New Mexico, and North Carolina
-Been to NYC Pride
-Surfed a volcano
-Hiked in Mala Fatra, Slovakia

Things I want to do:
-Hitchhike across Canada

-Learn French and Mandarin

-See the northern lights

What I Can Share with Hosts

let me cook for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bermuda, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Macao, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups