Alex Iain's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Family business
  • Business management degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to meet different people and see their cultures and how they live life. I want to travel the world as much as I possibly can and experience the greatest points it has to offer!

I'm new to being the 'surfer' as you can see, previously only acting as host!

I believe in what comes around, goes around, it's important to give as much to others, especially if they are generous too.

We can really make the best experiences through kindness, thoughtfulness and generosity. It doesn't cost us much, but means the world to those we can affect.

New addition: I'm a travel addict and am now looking to work online, so I can work from anywhere.. Anyone with any experience and insight into this, please let me know :) I'll cook you dinner.. haha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Love the idea of CS! It's a great way to meet others and see their take on the world. I've learnt so much about places to go and see on here. It gets me out and keeps me busy. I've seen more of my area from having couch surfers stay.

It's such a shame it's now paid and is now a closed community, there is now a barrier to use and I've seen first hand those I've recommended get to the pay barrier, realise, and then delete..

Interests

I love travel, photography and food..

I have been working on cruise ships, in photography - traveling Europe/Caribbean/Alaska and Australia/New Zealand/Asia.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • cultures
  • videography
  • meeting new people
  • netflix
  • food lover
  • movies and series

Music, Movies, and Books

Action/Thriller/Comedy/Sci-Fi Movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking out over the town of Machu Picchu - the land of the Incas.
Diving with Manta Rays - Gliding gracefully around me at 40 metres.
Climbing the Great wall of China.
Randomly booking a 12 day cruise to Norway for 6 days away!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cosy place in a central location. Insight into what there is to do around Aberdeenshire. Potentially a tour around if we have time!

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups