Alfie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Consultant
  • Bachelors Degree in Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Moved to Florida in 2016 to continue a career in the IT profession.

I support active living and celebrating what life has to offer. I enjoy the exploring the outdoors, traveling to various locales, eating out at restaurants, attending to cultural events, and socializing with quality/awesome people. And I really love laughing with my friends and having a good time. I’m sure that’s why I’m often described as dorky, passionate, and complete goofball.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically, it’s part of celebrating life. It’s about meeting people from around the world, exploring new places, and learning from all those experiences.

Interests

Traveling, being outdoors, hiking, kayaking, paddleboarding, sports (i.e. volleyball, softball, golf, soccer, etc.), eating, cooking, sharing perspectives, meeting awesome people, always willing to learn and teach and grow.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music, from Country to Pop, Jazz, Instrumental, and so on. Just no Heavy Metal please.

Scary and Sci-Fi movies are also my favs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went kayaking in Bioluminescent Bay Laguna Grande in Fajardo, Puerto Rico. It was amazing watching the water glow. When we finally got to our destination, I lay down on my kayak and watched the glowing starry sky for 5 min. Afterwards, I just jumped in the water and swam. Best night ever. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I seek to inspire and be inspired :)

Also, I will only accept couch surf requests from people who put “upside-down chimney-sweep” somewhere in the request or title. This is to make sure that you have read my profile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer friendship. I can teach you how to speak Tagalog, if interested. I also can provide a good bottle of beer/wine and my famous "Chicken Adobo" dish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Philippines, Poland, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfie’s full profile.

My Groups