Alfi Tesciuba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 150 references 144 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Mathematics teacher
  • Degree in Statistics
  • From Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Respect. My couch availability says "Maybe", but actually I can host. Just write me a personal request, with my personal philosophy in the object (so that you will read at least part of my profile). I am defintely very happy to host and help people.

ABOUT ME

I consider myself reserved and shy. People generally find me smiley, nice, easygoing, sociable and reliable.

PHILOSOPHY

Soul is here for joy (Rumi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to meet people from other countries, to know other cultures and point of view. I like people traveling alone, as I like to do.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always had good experiences, I met very interesting people. Some of these experiences were wonderful and some of the people I met have eventually become friends afterwards.
I consider myself an experienced host and a very respectful guest.
Unfortunately, CS spirit is changing little by little and apparently people look only for a free place to stay and sleep. I can accept this, because CS is ALSO a cheap way to travel, that's why I have often hosted people for only one night or people with whom I didn't talk at all during their stay. I think this is still PART of the CS project.
I kindly ask you to write me a personal couch request (not a generic one) and to tell me why you are interested in being hosted by me. I would really appreciate it.

Interests

Sport, Reading, Bricolage, Music....and Travel of course

  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Forrest Gump, who represents to me the wisest way to live life.
I love music and I like to choose the best songs to accompany my life.
I also love reading. My favourite writer is Jonathan Coe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The next one...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how respect other people and other living being.
I can also teach how to live and take decisions with no regrets.
I'd like to learn the different ways and reasons people travel.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Israel, Latvia, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfi’s full profile.

My Groups