Alfiya Yembergenova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfiya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kazakh, Russian, Turkish; learning Czech, French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Acting Teacher Актер театра и кино, преподаватель актерск...
  • Theatre Art/ Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm not in Kazakhstan now
So can't host sorry

CURRENT MISSION
I'd like to learn more about other countries, cultures, people

ABOUT ME

I'm an actress and acting teacher and I'm interested in physical theatre.
As an actress I love all about art. Love dancing and singing, listening to music, watching different movies, performances.
As a teacher I love that process when I try to explain, try to effect, try to inspire my students, and finally I receive amazing results. When my students give me, show me smth more than I did or I can do! When my students' parents tell me that they see differences, and their children become creative, friendly, happy and so on.
As a person I like learning, discovering smth new. New people, new places, another cultures, learning languages, try to cook smth new, reading. Of course I love my family.

PHILOSOPHY
Travel. Discover yourself, the world, people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I hosted one nice girl from Canada. I was staying in Astana. It was so interesting to show the city, places to eat smth special, introduce our traditions and food. We could talk about everything. She had amazing experience as CS and as traveler. So she has a lot of stories. That was really cool to listen to her. As it was my first experience, I worried little bit. But Sarah is so kind person, so it was great CS experience.
Also, I was as surfer in the USA. They were great family in San Pedro, and awesome woman in Los Angeles, friendly boys in San Francisco and New York.
I studied in Paris. And had a chance to travel in Europe. So went to Holland. That was one more experience as traveler in Amsterdam.
Actually, it's so interesting to meet with different cultures, new places and their lifestyle, introduce your country, history and tradition, to get advices how to spend time useful and better in a new city, where to go, how to get and so on.

Interests

travel, photo, read, walk, cook, talk, music

  • folklore
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Actually I can listen to different styles of music. It might be classic, r'n'b, rock, pop, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pacific Ocean. It was amazing! I was staying so close to ocean!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to improve my skills (professional, language)
I can help you to learn Russian and Turkish) Also to teach cooking Russian and Kazakh food =))

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can eat everything I have in the kithen, use bathroom, wi-fi.
Also I will be happy to give advises where to go, how to get, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Kazakhstan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfiya’s full profile.

My Groups