Alfred Elmelid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfred’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 95 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Swedish; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Project engineer
  • Bachelor in science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my friend

Update 2022-04-03. After two years of pandemic with hard restrictions I feel more comfortable hosting again, even though the pandemic isn’t over. Please note that I expect surfers to be vaccinated.

An advice for a request is to write it personal. Me and other hosts that I know decline copy-paste-requests right away. For me that is a request that is just generic and you could send to anyone, ie nothing personal directed to me.

If you’ll arrive late or leave early, please mention in request. If you are here for clubbing or a concert, my house is not the right option.
I can offer you blankets and towels.
If you arrive by bike you have an extra point right away ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing is caring.
I get interesting input from others. See a piece of the world through their glasses and meet nice people across the world.

Interests

I like to watch and play football.
I prefer to watch the German Bundesliga.
By profession am I an engineer.
I like my job, it is varying and I get to see different things and places.
I enjoy exercising. In order to stay motivated I sign up for different races. Currently no planned race but there are many to sign up to spontaneously. Im training to improve my skills in cross country skiing.
I go running every week and if you do it too I'd be happy to show you a nice loop in the city.

I have my own little garden where I grow a lot of different vegetables. I try to learn more and at the moment my kale is growing very well.

  • gardening
  • sports
  • engineering
  • nature
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I like funny books, such as the Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy. My favorite author is Erlend Loe from Norway. Arto Paasilinna is also a very good author.

My taste in music is diverse. I like ordinary pop music and I prefer EDM.

I don't use to watch movies. When I do, I use to get disappointed. One exception is the very artistic movie Life of Vincent.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Experiencing the cherry blossoms in Washington DC was incredible. So many people and so many flowers. I can't describe how much I enjoyed being there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curios and want to learn as much as possible. Especially when it comes to stuff in engineering. I want to understand how things work.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel memories, great vegetarian recipies, a positive mind set. Advice on what to do around town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alfred’s full profile.