Ali Moghaddam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi)
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • front-end web developer
  • software engineering
  • From Qom, Qom, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm almost a junior programmer, at the same time I'm a social media admin. I loved to travel before right now the excitement is dead in me but still love to visit travelers and help them explore my city and my country's culture.
I was a tour guide before so I think I might be able to offer some interesting knowledge about the culture and things in this area that might interest you. Also, I have a lot of good connections that can help us see the handicrafts that are made in my city that not everybody can have access to like:
making silk carpets that are unique in the whole world
dying string
lether making
seeing the really old part of the city
having tea in the most interesting places that you would not believe
and so on

the only problem is i need to stick to my routing schedual as well which takes 4 hours each day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet and know other cultures and make friends around the world. so the world won't be a strange place to me but rather feel like home.

Interests

I love books but not novels, books that are based on science or are related.

This is really amazing to me but optional. I like to have something from your country that is really interesting or help me experience a bit of your country which can be anything like a chocolate that is specific to your country or just the coin of your currency or a book, or anything you think can do the trick.
BUT REMEMBER!!! I don't condition this and I don't ask it of you in person to put me and you in a bad place. so if you felt like it or had something of a kind and wanted to do it I'd love that.

  • books
  • documentaries
  • movies
  • psychology
  • programming
  • series

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are:
1-Lost
2-Friends
3-money ball
4-wolf of wall street
5-the pursuit of happiness
6-undisputed
7-the martian
8-fast & furious
9-Riddick
10-the Social Networker
11-Genius
and a few more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Cycling for almost 5000 km in Iran.
-have a list of skills which I have work in all of them to learn them which contains about 50 different jobs
-learn English by only watching movies

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a lot about my country and its religion, traditions, customs, and culture and how to behave respectfully in our culture which you might find interesting
I want to learn about your culture and if you a coder a lot more about coding and your job.
i can share my knowledge and my assistant with anything i can to help you out.

What I Can Share with Hosts

and if i'm your guest some gifts from my country which i hope you have never seen before and would be new and interesting to you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Iraq, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

My Groups