Ali's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kurdish, Persian (Farsi)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • AI research
  • MSc AI and mechatronics engineering -
  • From Kermanshah, Kermanshah, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an extroverted, calm and easy going person who loves nature and exploring it. I respect all people around the world, and I like to know about their culture.

I usually spend weekends in nature. Whenever possible, I take one or two days off to have more time. Some of my favorite activities are camping, mountaineering, climbing, canyoning, traveling, nomad trip, cultural trip, and biking. I passed the Iranian tourism organization courses after more than 10 years of nature exploration and now, I am an official ecotour leader in Iran.

I have some travel experiences outside of Iran. My dream is to see the whole of our planet, lovely earth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To find new friends all around the world.

I learned a lot of things from my guests, and now I believe that the best way to travel is to spend time with locals. Hosting people with different points of view on life made me grow up and changed my traveling style. If you respect the spirit of CS, you are welcome to my home when I have free time.

Interests

I like new things so I have a lot of interests!
I studied engineering and I like it a lot. It's a good sense to know the mystery of the things surrounding us. I've always been fascinated by physics and chemistry, but science is not my only favorite thing.
I was a member of our college mountaineering club as I have been liking to be in nature since my childhood. It was the start of my new life, which I explained before.

  • culture
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • extreme sports
  • hitchhiking
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • climbing
  • ice climbing
  • formula 1
  • watching football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Heyrani (By Shahran Nazeri)

Movies: Mardi ke asb shod, Children of Heaven, The Wildest Dream, Into the Wild, Seven Pounds, The Pursuit of Happyness, Dead poets society, Life is beautiful

Books: My vertical world (Autobiography of Polish mountaineer, Jerzy Kukuczka)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reaching the summit of mount Damavand (5610 meters high above sea level) three times, once in winter.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything in my power ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My apartment, My free time, My knowledge about city, country and tourist attractions. Hiking and mountaineering experiences...

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Georgia, Germany, Iraq, Kenya, Malaysia, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Turkey, Uganda, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

My Groups