Logo orange

Alicja Salata

Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

96% response rate · Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 43 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Logistics
  • Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

After 3 great years in Brussels I moved to Dusseldorf last year and I'm slowly organizing my life here. Please note that my German is still on survival level ;) I work in Logistics field near Dusseldorf. Apart of travelling I like all kind of outdoor activities - jogging, cycling, hiking, water sports and also inter-cultural meeting, like language exchanges, international movies festivals or concerts. Currently learning German :)

I love to share time with other people and I think I'm a bit hyperactive, I like to do many things in a short time :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live like you'll die tomorrow, learn like you'll live forever.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Finally I am able to host travellers and it always brings a lot of positive emotions and dynamism to my place ;)

on top of that I like to attend CS regular and language meetings, also I surf from time to time when I'm travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE Hosting here in Germany, surfing in Europe and Latin America. Positively international ;)

Interests

Languages - I like mainly latin ones - Spanish, Portuguese or French. Slavic, like Russian are still on my "to do" list Outdoor sport - jogging, cycling, swimming, rollerblades. Dancing (forro, salsa, samba), however I'm eternal beginner :) Documentary movies and latin music

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Chlopaki nie placza (Pl), Poranek Kojota (Pl), All that I love (Pl), Tropa de Elite (Br), O que e isso companheiro (Br), 8-pallo (Fi), Machuca (Cl), Dot.com (Po), Bienvenue a chez les ch'tis (Fr), Casse tete chinois (Fr)

Books: El Narco; Kapuscinski: "The soccer war" and others; Goraczka Latynoamerykanska; The little Budda, Americanah, Za Chiny Ludowe; Travellers and documentary books that I don't remember the title :)

Music: rock, pop, and brazilian music like samba or forro.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Hitchhiking in Nicaragua - Backpacking in Romania and Ukraine, spending one night in Moldovan monastery - Diving first time in Honduras - Carnaval in Brazil ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with several languages, sharing travel experiences, help around cities that I use to live. Personally I'd love to improve some of the languages (Portuguese, French, Russian) and I need to learn German ;) I'd also would like to learn salsa, forro or samba.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile