Ali İhsan Doğan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali İhsan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University of Hacettepe - Dentistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-I'm an easygoing open-minded person.
-I have nearly NO stereotypes about anything.
-I'm eager to learn new things.
-I believe that you can not learn anything or gain experience unless you GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE!
-I love helping, sharing and teaching. :)
-I love meeting with new people.
-Getting to know other cultures gives me satisfaction.
-I'm usually a talkative person but also a good listener.
-I will follow all house rules and wishing you to do the same! :)
-Travelling and volunteering is my lifestyle!
-My biggest dream is to DISCOVER all around the world. Not just travel but to know locals and cultures and so on.
-I'm not an eiffel or pisa tower picture traveller. Pictures are the salt and pepper but people, stories, cultures and experiences are the main ingredients. ! :)

(((!!! I will be HITCHIKING through EUROPE starting 15th of June 2017 :) from Barcelona. And i will turn back aaaall the way back from Spain to Turkey by hitchiking. And through the way i'm wishing to meet fellow couchsurfing members hoping that you can host me and help me throughout my biggest journey of my life. :)))) !!!))) DONE!

-Now after all i can call myself a hitchhiker, backpacker and a traveller. :)

You can follow my great journey and also learn more about me from my instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/travelleraid/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know more people and cultures. I think there won't be anyone harmful who is on the road and understands the couchsurfing idea. I'd like to make my journeys great and unforgettable by touching more people and having more stories. The more you know, see, touch, the better it gets.

Interests

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing
  • travelling
  • nature
  • playing guitar
  • nature walks
  • playing basketball
  • teaching english
  • aiesec
  • bachata dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:I'm a big fan of Red Hot Chili Peppers. So i can say i like listening to alternative rock but im okey to discover new songs and styles.

Movies:I'm a huuuuuuuuge LOTR lover. I think its way much better than Harry Potter, Star Wars etc. -Fly you fools!

Books:I loved reading Hunger Games. It wasn't even popular at those times.I read them all at a moments notice. But the movies was dissappointing for me. Lately ive read Homo Sapiens which was also interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

HITCHHIKED ACROSS EUROPE! 10.000 kilometres. From Barcelona, To southern Turkey, Antalya. :)
I've volunteered 6 months in a cat shelter.
Been in an AIESEC project for youngsters in Moldova.
Been on a live TV show!!! :)))
Been one of three starring actors in a festival film named 'Arts of Diversity'
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypbUnXZZXWo

I've worked voluntarily for AIESEC in Ankara for a year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
-Basics of Salsa and Bachata!!!
-Maybe a little bit of Tango!

Learn:
-I'd like to learn about your culture, traditions, daily life and thoughts.
-And of course learn about your experiences and goals in life.

Share:
-My life, experiences and expectations, goals and dreams, achievements, and of course my culture.
-!My travel stories. Hitchhiking and couchsurfing experiences. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A HUGE smiley face :)))
Energy!!!
Thoughts and dreams
Traditions and culture
Goals
Stories
Experiences
A different vision of life
Maybe basic steps of some dances :)
Stories from my 10.000km hitchhiking journey last summer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Moldova, Netherlands, Romania, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Moldova, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali İhsan’s full profile.