Alina G.

Groebenzell, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • master of science
  • From Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Smiling :-D


I am friendly and active. I like to discover new and share my experience with others. This led me to Germany where I am studying at the international Master`s program now. Who knows where will be the next place to live or study :)


The small step is the beginning of the big way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As now I`m a student who lives in a student hall I don`t really have an opportunity to host, but if you like me to show you around Goettingen, Kassel or Fulda you are very welcome. I will show places I already knew and we will definitely discover together some sites where I haven`t been before.


Beginner :) Even though I don't have much experience, it was very positive and I enjoyed it a lot.
Hopefully in the future when I will live not in the student hall I will also offer my couch to surf :)


Photography, painting by everything that leaves any tracks, ethics, ethnography, travelling, singing, dancing (tango, salsa, folk), foreign languages, SMILING :-D.

At present time I am learning slowly how to play a guitar and bongos, making photos.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, folk, instrumental

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Realising how friendly the world can be!

Teach, Learn, Share

Smiling ;)

As I am studying food business I can share with you what I know about food. I am especially inspired about food product development and food culture.

I love to do pesto and praline and would be happy to do hem with you! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups